New Hampshire Scholars has developed a strong Leadership Board to support our mission, increase program visibility, and engage key stakeholders. The Board advises strategies for aligning NH Scholars with college and business community expectations. It also provides oversight for the initiative’s sustainability plan.

Leadership Board members include school, college, community, and public policy leaders. They embody the spirit of our work to build a strong future for New Hampshire.

New Hampshire Scholars Leadership Board


Senator Lou D’Allesandro

District 20, Chair, Senate Finance Committee

Steve Appleby

Director of Educator Support and Higher Education, NH Department of Education

Senator Regina Birdsell

District 19, Chair, Senate Transportation Committee

Christina Cuzzi

Manager, Community Relations,
Fidelity Investments

Frank Edelblut

Commissioner, New Hampshire Department
of Education

Ciaran Farley

Coordinator, New Hampshire Scholars Initiative

Peggy Gilmour

Lobbyist, Preti Strategies

Chris Hodgdon

Vice President, Government Affairs, Comcast

Lucille Jordan

President, Nashua Community College

Dave Juvet

Senior Vice President of Public Policy, NH Business and Industry Association

Mark Lambert

Vice  President, Customer Relations, Unitil

Stephanie Lesperance

Chief Strategy Officer, New Hampshire College & University Council

Brian O’Connell

Principal, Bow High School

Tom Raffio

President/CEO, Northeast Delta Dental,
and Chair, New Hampshire Coalition for Business & Education

Dr. Deborah Scire

President, New Hampshire College & University Council

Scott Spradling

President, The Spradling Group

Holly Vieten

Past President, New Hampshire School Counselor Association

Terry Wolf

Chair, CS4NH, and Community Outreach Coordinator, Alvirne High School